Wait….You’re Still There?

November 10, 2009 at 4:30 pm 8 comments

Well, I guess you are.

I wanted to apologize for the extremely long absence of myself from the blog.

I want to state clearly that the blog is not dead. It merely has gone through another one of its probably by now famous absent periods.

I’ve been really busy, so I hope I can update the blog more now in the future.

Also, I would really appreciate it if the co-authors on this site would post more. If I could see you posting regularly and producing good posts, I will make it so your posts do not need approval before hand.

This blog is a tad bit too much for JUST ME to do. So I hope you all will continue to volunteer your time to help, or to just read. Reading is very important and very helpful. lol

Till next time,

Matt

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Under the Leopard’s Mask FLCL 1 Light Novel Review

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kafkafuura  |  November 10, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Yep, yep – I’m planning on writing more, I’ve just been going through a weird psychodelic death spiral cocktail of sicknesses, and when nothing was happening on the blog I didn’t feel super motivated to do much D:

    😀 but I’ll be back. \o/

    Reply
  • 2. newgeekphilosopher  |  November 11, 2009 at 1:22 am

    I at least have an excuse: Brave Story is a hell of a thick book! 816 pages, people! But don’t worry! I’ll get onto finishing it soon!

    I also have Fafner: Dead Aggressor to review after that, so I’m exited. You’ll have to wait a while for me to review Faust Vol. 1 and 2, since those are wrapped up for Christmas.

    Might try some of the new Viz light novels too, when I have finished saving up for the Araki photobook which is limited and rare…

    My poor wallet can’t cope!

    Reply
    • 3. ranobecafe  |  November 11, 2009 at 2:38 am

      Alright, but it should be noted that Brave Story and the Haikasoru line of novels are Japanese Sci-Fi or Fantasy novels, not technically light novels. But you can still do reviews for them. ^_^

      Reply
  • 4. Popcorn0908090809  |  November 11, 2009 at 2:22 am

    I was wondering if anyone knew where to be able to read the second strawberry panic light novel or if not could post it and give a link

    Reply
    • 5. ranobecafe  |  November 11, 2009 at 2:36 am

      First off, Do not, I repeat, DO NOT, ever post 3 times, pretending to be a different individual and asking the same question multiple times. I consider this spamming, and your comments will be ignored and filtered as they come in.

      Second, go BUY IT. There should still be copies of the second book out. Support SevenSea’s Publications and go to your local bookstore and special order a copy, or buy it online.

      Reply
  • 6. Doraneko  |  November 15, 2009 at 11:14 am

    I have been enjoy reading your blog and am so glad that you has returned from the hiatus! There are simply too few light novel blogs in English, and I certainly hate to see a high quality one like this to vanish into thin air

    Anyway I am thinking if you would accept articles on light novel history in Japan. I will have some time in late December after exams and I can do some research on that.

    Reply
    • 7. ranobecafe  |  November 22, 2009 at 12:46 pm

      We’d love it. ^_^

      Reply
  • 8. newgeekphilosopher  |  November 22, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Just submitted my Brave Story review right now for review, I can’t believe a children’s book made me cry! T___T

    It’s a good book, if you can devote the time to reading it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome To Ranobe Cafe!

This marks the english speaking world's first dedicated light novel blog, bringing you news and views from the english perspective on light novels. We are more than just a blog about light novels though, we also stand in awe of the many other literary works crossing over to the West from Japan. So expect to also see articles that dabble from time to time in Cell Phone Novels and Japanese Sci-Fi works, to mention a few.

So come all you light novel enthusiasts! Come one and all! We may be a niche, and may represent one of the smallest markets in these economically troubled times, but we are also one of the most dedicated! So let us come together and support the industry we love and hold so dearly!

Categories

Feeds


