Do You Have A Passion For Light Novels?

September 26, 2009 at 3:17 pm 10 comments

If you’re like me, you have a strong passion for Light Novels. You love them, you like them, and you want more people to do the same.

Well, The Ranobe Cafe is looking for people like you, people to help make this blog even better.

We already have two reviewers, one of which does video reviews. But we need more!

If you want to review light novels, then say so in the comments below. But, also, if you would like to be a contributor and write occasional articles or news stories about Light Novels, then say so as well!

Were looking for more help, so why not volunteer? ^_^

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Yen Press Unveils English Spice and Wolf Novel Seitokai no Ichizon Anime Adaptation Promo Up

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sharillon  |  September 28, 2009 at 8:42 am

    If I could speak english well, I would…

    But since I cant, its hard *hehe*

    But I really love LNs… Its just sad, that the fanbase is so little compared to Manga and Anime…

    Reply
  • 2. nolwenn961  |  September 28, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    I would love to write some occasional articles about light novels in addition to reviews for this site.

    Reply
  • 3. KafkaFuura  |  September 28, 2009 at 5:16 pm

    And I will actually work! – soon. ;-; I’ve been sick. >.>

    Reply
  • 4. Jacob Martin  |  October 1, 2009 at 12:47 am

    I could do some Light Novel review writing for you, having worked with other team blogs who have good opinions of me after having worked with me – I’d be a good catch to review and analyse light novels since my regular blog seems to focus on manga and anime more. I want to review more light novels and would love to volunteer.

    I have a background in Literary Theory having done Extension 1 and 2 English, allowing me to give a much better critical eye than just saying “this is good” or “this is bad”. I was required by my training to be able to say “why” something was “good” or “bad” as a literary work.

    So if you want me on your team, since I think your blog is one of the most reliable light novel blogs out there – I would love to work with you!

    Reply
    • 5. ranobecafe  |  October 1, 2009 at 8:40 am

      Would love to have you on board. ^_^ When can you give us your first review?

      Reply
      • 6. Jacob Martin  |  October 1, 2009 at 3:05 pm

        Well, I could give you my first review some time this weekend (I hope). My exams are in 3 weeks, but I will gladly attempt to try this.

      • 7. Jacob Martin  |  October 2, 2009 at 8:33 pm

        I really need help accessing the Dashboard to send in an article, it seems I haven’t been added as a contributor yet and I can’t figure out how to send in any reviews.

        What makes it harder is that there is no contact address for help with this sort of thing. I’m really stressed about this!

        Please help me contribute to this wonderful site, I was supposed to be added to the team yesterday but I live in a different time zone and it’s hard to manage a schedule of when I can get help when I live in Australia (you guys seem to run on American time).

  • 8. Tony  |  October 7, 2009 at 5:03 am

    I’d relish the thought of writing reviews for light novels, cause I love em, but I’ve only read the Boogiepop ones I’m afraid and I don’t really have access to a wide variety of titles, is that a liability though?

    Reply
  • 9. Robert Varulfur  |  November 8, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    I would like to but as of yet I’ve only been able to read one light novel. Haruhi Suzumiya. Its so hard to get them where I live.

    But I’ve started ordering some online. So maybe then I could review, and recommend some.

    Reply
  • 10. newgeekphilosopher  |  November 10, 2009 at 4:52 pm

    Reviewing Brave Story soon. It is a good light novel but it stretches the meaning of “light” novel in its sheer heft.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome To Ranobe Cafe!

This marks the english speaking world's first dedicated light novel blog, bringing you news and views from the english perspective on light novels. We are more than just a blog about light novels though, we also stand in awe of the many other literary works crossing over to the West from Japan. So expect to also see articles that dabble from time to time in Cell Phone Novels and Japanese Sci-Fi works, to mention a few.

So come all you light novel enthusiasts! Come one and all! We may be a niche, and may represent one of the smallest markets in these economically troubled times, but we are also one of the most dedicated! So let us come together and support the industry we love and hold so dearly!

Categories

Feeds


