Haruhi Returns Early! And She’s Sighing?

September 16, 2009 at 10:38 am 8 comments

Fans of the first Haruhi Suzumiya novel early this morning were met with a pleasent surprise. The second book had arrived, early.

M.Marangio writes…

My copy was delivered today.

Heminga13 wrote…

So according to the email I just got from B&N my hardcover copy of Sigh is ready to ship. This is kind of early lol, but I remember getting Melancholy a couple weeks before the release date, too.

Spawnofthejudge writes…

Barnes and Noble.com says that it’s out, and offers it as such on their site.

The Ranobe Cafe has not been able to confirm whether or not the second book is available early, but from forum posts by random users, it does appear that the book was shipped early to Barnes & Noble customers.

But what we can confirm is that the book, “The Sigh of Haruhi Suzumiya”, is no longer listed as PRE-ORDER on the Barnes & Noble website, indicating that the book chain has available copies of the book ready to ship.

For those that were not aware, the novel was supposed to be released near around October 2. The official book website has a countdown still going, showing just how early Barnes & Noble recieved their copies.

We will keep you up to date with any more news that breaks in regard to this.

Entry filed under: News.

Otsuichi Returns Once Again Light Novel Based Movie Will Be Live-Action

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Eri  |  September 16, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    Not only Barnes & Noble, Amazon too! I want my copy!

    Reply
  • 2. kafkafuura  |  September 16, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    I’m a little tempted, but I think I’m just going to wait until the Disappearance of Suzumiya Haruhi comes out, because that’s the one that I really want to read.

    Reply
  • 3. Heminga13  |  September 16, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    My package did indeed ship today. I’ve got 3 day shipping on it so I should get it Saturday barring any problems in transit. I’ll post a picture when I get it if I remember and if no one else who has ordered a copy has.

    I know some people are questioning ‘breaking the release date’ or whatever but I’m pretty sure Barnes & Noble wouldn’t do anything they weren’t allowed to. Also, it looks like Sigh is only available online right now (Melancholy has a store availability option) so it might be some special early release they and a few other places get to do before it’s released everywhere.

    Reply
    • 4. Heminga13  |  September 19, 2009 at 9:01 pm

      To follow up, I declined to realized that UPS doesn’t ship on Saturdays. Heh…anyway, it should arrive Monday. However, it’s being shipped to my house and I’ll be back at college which means I won’t get it until a week from Friday. Hopefully someone else will be able to show they did receive the book.

      Reply
    • 5. Heminga13  |  September 22, 2009 at 6:10 am

      The book arrived yesterday at my house (I’m at college right now) but all 3 B&N’s near me have it in stock according to the website. I’ve heard some others say they’ve picked it up at the store. Anyone still waiting to get it should get it now!

      Reply
  • 6. Sharillon  |  September 17, 2009 at 6:08 am

    @kafkafuura

    Dont u “collect” novels? To me it would look kinda strange when one volume is missing.

    Reply
    • 7. kafkafuura  |  September 17, 2009 at 7:49 am

      I mean I’d get them all when the Disappearance book’s out – as for collecting, I have the sigh in Japanese 😀 – now if only I had super fluency right now. >.>

      Reply
  • 8. juu  |  September 17, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    I had my copy in the mail today (in Germany^^)

    Also wanted to say, that I’m glad I found this blog. Hope you keep up the good work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome To Ranobe Cafe!

This marks the english speaking world's first dedicated light novel blog, bringing you news and views from the english perspective on light novels. We are more than just a blog about light novels though, we also stand in awe of the many other literary works crossing over to the West from Japan. So expect to also see articles that dabble from time to time in Cell Phone Novels and Japanese Sci-Fi works, to mention a few.

So come all you light novel enthusiasts! Come one and all! We may be a niche, and may represent one of the smallest markets in these economically troubled times, but we are also one of the most dedicated! So let us come together and support the industry we love and hold so dearly!

Categories

Feeds


