Boogiepop Out of Print

July 29, 2009 at 4:50 am 2 comments

Cover of First Boogiepop Novel

So, much to my dismay, when I went to order a copy of the novel “Boogiepop and Others”, published by Seven Seas, I found out that it’s out of print.

This is frustrating, because I found the second novel at a used bookstore, but refuse to read it until I read the first.

Do you think that another publisher should pick up the rights to the series and start bringing them over again? Perhaps with better marketing? And make sure not to have Eric “I ❤ Boogiepop” Searleman involved? *cough*Haikasoru Article*cough* haha

Entry filed under: News.

New Code Geass Novel Out Eureka Seven Novel Reprint?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. 21stcenturydigitalboy  |  July 29, 2009 at 5:03 am

    This is truly depressing news. Boogiepop and Others is by far my favorite piece of fiction ever. Now here is a book that I wouldn’t sell for any amount of money! (not that I could, since my copy has seen heavy, heavy abuse from overuse!)

    Reply
  • 2. lily  |  February 25, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    I loved Boogiepop so much…I would be OVERJOYED if another publisher picked it up!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But, I don’t think its possible.

    I’m really enjoying your website!!! Nice work~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome To Ranobe Cafe!

This marks the english speaking world's first dedicated light novel blog, bringing you news and views from the english perspective on light novels. We are more than just a blog about light novels though, we also stand in awe of the many other literary works crossing over to the West from Japan. So expect to also see articles that dabble from time to time in Cell Phone Novels and Japanese Sci-Fi works, to mention a few.

So come all you light novel enthusiasts! Come one and all! We may be a niche, and may represent one of the smallest markets in these economically troubled times, but we are also one of the most dedicated! So let us come together and support the industry we love and hold so dearly!

Categories

Feeds


